2022 HNA Awards now accepting entries

2022 HNA Awards now accepting entries

The entry deadline is Sept. 2, 2022.

June 13, 2022

Entries for the 2022 HNA Awards are now being accepted.

The annual awards program honors outstanding residential and commercial hardscape projects. Entries feature hardscaping designs for walkways, patios, pool decks, outdoor living kitchens and living spaces and driveways as well as commercial plazas and streets.

Award winners will be recognized during the 2022 HNA Awards Ceremony on Oct. 20 during the Hardscape North America trade show at the Kentucky Exposition Center. Winners and honorable mention recipients will be featured on the HNA website and in several industry publications.

Eligible projects include residential and commercial projects in the following categories:

  • Clay Brick
  • Clay Brick - Permeable
  • Concrete Paver
  • Concrete Paver - Permeable
  • Segmental Retaining Walls
  • Combination of Hardscape Products
  • Porcelain Paver
  • Natural Stone
  • Outdoor Living Features
  • Vintage Installation 

All entries, except the Vintage Installation category, must have been completed between Nov. 1, 2018, and June 30, 2022. Vintage installation entries must have been installed before 2012. Projects are juried by industry experts for their excellence in design, craftsmanship, construction, and compatibility.  The entry deadline is Sept. 2, 2022.

The HNA Awards are produced by the Interlocking Concrete Pavement Institute and National Concrete Masonry Association (ICPI-NCMA) and endorsed by the Brick Industry Association (BIA) and the Natural Stone Institute (NSI). Sponsors for the HNA Awards include Belgard, iQ Power Tools, Keystone Hardscapes, and Memphis Wood Fire Grills.

Click here to learn more or to enter a project.