Irrigation Foundation awards 21 scholarships

The scholarships are for students enrolled in associate and graduate programs with an irrigation focus.


FAIRFAX, Virginia — The Irrigation Foundation named the winners of its 2018 Irrigation Foundation scholarship program. In its second year, the program awarded 21 scholarships to worthy recipients studying and pursuing careers in the irrigation field.

The 21 students are from colleges and universities around the nation and are enrolled in associate to graduate programs with an irrigation focus. The scholarships awarded range from $1,000-$2,500.

The following students received the 2018 scholarships:

• John Aldrich – Oregon State University

• Sarah Atmadja – Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo

• Alex Bach – Kansas State University

• Alexander Clukey – Texas AM University

• Kristopher Cranney – Utah State University

• Andy Dennis – Shasta College

• Nick Devine – MiraCosta College

• Shane Evans – Utah State University

• Robert Frizzell – Oklahoma State University

• Claire Laurenz – Michigan State University

• Stacey Lorenz – Cuyahoga Community College

• Vivian Maier – California State University, Fresno

• Bruce Moore – Kansas State University

• Emily Passey – Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo

• Adrien Rosamond – Walla Walla Community College

• Jeniva St. Phar – Florida A&M University

• Paige Tisdale – Brigham Young University – Idaho

• Jacob Turner – Auburn University

• Derek Uemura – Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo

• Sandra Vernon – Utah State University

• Alissa Wells – Kansas State University

The 2019 Irrigation Foundation scholarship program will open this fall with an application deadline of Feb. 15, 2019. Additional information about the program requirements and application process can be found online here. Contact Foundation and Administration Manager Nicole Preisner at 703-506-7080 with any questions.