3 new members elected to Green Truck Association Board of Governors

Dominik Beckman, Kerri Garvin and Grant Niebuhr will begin their three-year terms in March.

February 18, 2021

FARMINGTON HILLS, Mich. — NTEA’s Green Truck Association (GTA) announced the results of its 2021–22 Board of Governors election.

New Board members beginning three-year terms in March 2021 include Dominik Beckman, director, marketing and dealer operations for Hino Trucks (Novi, Michigan); Kerri Garvin, executive director of Greater Indiana Clean Cities (Indianapolis, Indiana); and Grant Niebuhr, manager – green fleet for Altec Industries (Elizabethtown, Kentucky).

The 2021–22 Board of Governors will transition during the second week of March. Serving as officers will be Chair Scott Phillippi of UPS (Atlanta, Ga.); Vice Chair Paul Kokalis of Fontaine Modification Co. (Charlotte, N.C.); and Treasurer Ed Hoffman of Alliance AutoGas (Swannanoa, N.C.). Meighan Read of Duke Energy (Charlotte, N.C.) will continue as governor at large.

Current GTA Board officers include Chair Jim Castelaz of Motiv Power Systems (Foster City, Calif.); Vice Chair Scott Phillippi of UPS (Atlanta, Ga.); and Treasurer Paul Kokalis of Fontaine Modification Co. (Charlotte, N.C.). Governors at large are Ed Hoffman of Alliance AutoGas (Swannanoa, N.C.); and Meighan Read of Duke Energy (Charlotte, N.C.).

Established in 2010 as a division of NTEA – The Association for the Work Truck Industry, GTA is a voice for companies creating vocational trucks and products to help maximize fuel efficiency and mitigate environmental impacts. The Board of Governors is responsible for setting organizational policy and strategy and plays an active role in developing programs and services. The 2020–21 Board of Governors helped guide the development of education for Work Truck Week 2021, including Green Hour, highlighting new technology and efforts to move to a zero-emission environment.

Learn more about GTA at greentruckassociation.com.